Follow Us on FACEBOOK!

Council


Garfield Heights City Council has regular meetings the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the council chambers at the Civic Center.

A council caucus session is held at 6:30 p.m. before each meeting. Council may schedule additional meetings to handle city business matters with 24 hours notice to the public.

During the summer months, council sessions are reduced to one meeting per month.

Agendas and legislation to be considered at each meeting are posted the Friday prior to the meeting at public locations throughout the city including the Civic Center, the Garfield Heights Justice Center, the Boulevard Convenient and the Garfield Heights Regional Library.

Recorded meetings of the Garfield Heights City Council are shown on local government access channels seven days a week.

Starting times are listed below: 

  • 3:00 am
  • 10:00 am
  • 1:30 pm
  • 4:30 pm
  • 8:00 pm
  • 10:30 pm

FOR A LIST OF THE CODIFIED ORDINANCES, please click here.

FOR A LIST OF THE COUNCIL MINUTES, please click here.

 

To view the new Ward Divisions as of May 2012, please click here.

 

Matt Burke
President of Council
Council - Ward Six
13108 Granger Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-236-5582
mburke@garfieldhts.org
Michael T. Nenadovich
Council President Pro Tem
Council - Ward Three
4625 Horton Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-641-7056
mnenadovich@garfieldhts.org
 
Michael Dudley, Sr.
Council - Ward One
13620  Saybrook Ave.
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-324-7661
mdudleysr@garfieldhts.org
 
Joe LaMalfa
Council - Ward Two
13205 Silver Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-581-1665
jlamalfa@garfieldhts.org
 
Eugene Glenn
Council - Ward Four
5218 E. 100th Street
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-662-3269
eglenn@garfieldhts.org
 
Joseph M. Suster
Council - Ward Five
11000 Brunswick Avenue
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-475-5190
jsuster@garfieldhts.org

 
Thomas Vaughn
Council - Ward Seven
12910 Carpenter Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-663-8837
tvaughn@garfieldhts.org

 
Barbara Molin
Clerk of Council
Phone: 216-475-0824
Fax: 216-475-1124
bmolin@garfieldhts.org

 

NEWS

Garfield Heights residents use multiple block watch groups to curb crime

To view the story from Channel 5 about our city’s Block Watch programs. please click here