Council


Garfield Heights City Council has regular meetings the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the council chambers at the Civic Center.

A council caucus session is held at 6:30 p.m. before each meeting. Council may schedule additional meetings to handle city business matters with 24 hours notice to the public.

During the summer months, council sessions are reduced to one meeting per month.  

FOR A LIST OF THE CODIFIED ORDINANCES, please click here.

FOR A LIST OF THE COUNCIL MINUTES, please click here.

 

To view the new Ward Divisions as of May 2012, please click here.

 

Joseph M. Suster
President of Council
Council - Ward Five
11000 Brunswick Avenue
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-475-5190
jsuster@garfieldhts.org
Michael T. Nenadovich
Council President Pro Tem
Council - Ward Three
4625 Horton Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-641-7056
mnenadovich@garfieldhts.org
 
Michael Dudley, Sr.
Council - Ward One
13620  Saybrook Ave.
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-324-7661
mdudleysr@garfieldhts.org
 
Nancy J. Marincic
Council - Ward Two
11002 Edgepark Drive 
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-641-8683
nmarincic@garfieldhts.org
 
Eugene Glenn
Council - Ward Four
5218 E. 100th Street
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-662-3269
eglenn@garfieldhts.org
 
Matt Burke
Council - Ward Six
13108 Granger Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-236-5582
mburke@garfieldhts.org

 
Thomas Vaughn
Council - Ward Seven
12910 Carpenter Road
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
216-663-8837
tvaughn@garfieldhts.org

 
Barbara Molin
Clerk of Council
Phone: 216-475-0824
Fax: 216-475-1124
bmolin@garfieldhts.org

 

NEWS

2014 Garfield Heights Holiday Lighting Contest Winners

Ward One
The Hurley Family
12109 Marguerite Ave.
 
Ward Two
The Sanchez-Aponte Family
12804 Reindeer Ave.
 
Ward Three
Cleston and Linda Hensley
4620 Burleigh Road
 
Ward Four
4948 E. 86th Street.

 
Ward Five
Susan and Tony Kolcinko
5651 Andover Blvd.
 
Ward Six
Chris and Helen Szemacs
12812 Eastwood Blvd.
 
Ward Seven
Alexis Bogucki and Scott Acevedo
13721 Carpenter Ave.
 
Citywide
The Tagliarina Family
13500 Hathaway Road
 

Garfield Heights residents use multiple block watch groups to curb crime

To view the story from Channel 5 about our city’s Block Watch programs. please click here